Today I went to get some lunch with my friend at a Japanese curry restaurant that I've been wanting to try, so I decided to just wear some stuff I've been wanting to try so that I can review. One product I just reviewed and swatched, it's the Cover Girl Eyeshadow Trio in Shimmering Sands, it's the post behind this post. I'll review the other products next. So if you know me, you know I dislike tanning, not because I don't want to be darker, but because then I have to purchase darker foundations and concealers. Practical right? I also just feel that tan skin turns out looking more dirty that bronzy goddess on my skin. I BRING SHAME TO TANNING. ): Basically, I'm avoiding the sun at all costs to avoid get any darker. Also, I purchased today's foundation firstly, because I got darker, and second, for review purposes.



So I'm sure you won't think that I look dirty with the slightly darkened skin, but in real life a lot of my friends have said that I look more tired recently, and I'm convinced it's the change in color. Also I couldn't get good lighting in my room so that's why there are no close up eye pictures, but either ways it was just a really basic neutral look. AND YES THAT IS A PIMPLE ON THE CORNER ON MY MOUTH.
On my face I used...
Laura Mercier Oil Free Foundation Primer
Cover Girl Nature Luxe Foundation in 335 Dune (One of the tested products, maybe I got a shade too dark and it made me look darker? Who am I kidding...)
Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer in 2 (under eye concealer)
Missha M Signature Radiance Two Way Pact in #21
Maybelline Dream Matte Powder in Cream Light 4-5
On my cheeks I used...
Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge in Cabo Coral (one of the tested products)
Benefit Sugar Bomb Box Powder Blush
Benefit Hoola Box Powder Bronzer (to contour)
On my eyes I used...
UDPP
Cover Girl Trio in Shimmering Sands (lightest color on inner corners and lower lash line, middle color on lids, darkest color on outer v, 1/3 crease, and outer lower lash line)
LORAC Take a Brow Kit (tightline and waterline)
Maybelline One By One Mascara (upper lashes 2 coats, lower lashes 1 coat)
On my lips I wore...
MAC Shy Girl Lipstick
So yes, reviews and stuff will be coming later. Woohoo! Let me end this post with a bad picture of me.
Thanks for reading! Please leave a comment and follow my blog. Byebye. ;D